Skip to content ↓

Term Dates / Holidays

The School and its staff regard the regular attendance of children at school as being vital to each child's education and development.  It is for this reason that non attendances (however short or infrequent) are treated seriously.  It remains the policy of the school to only sanction non-attendance during term time in exceptional circumstances.

If your child has unauthorised leave of absence you may either be issued with a Penalty Notice of £120 per parents per child (discounted to £60 if paid within 21 days) or, your case could be referred by the Local Authority directly to the Magistrates' Court for the purposes of a criminal prosecution.

Good attendance is considered to be 96% or more with no unauthorised absences.

ACADEMIC YEAR 2021/22

ACADEMIC YEAR 2020/21

FIRST DAY IN SCHOOL

 

LAST DAY IN SCHOOL 

 

AUTUMN TERM (1) Wednesday 25th August 2021 Friday 15th October 2021
AUGUST BANK HOLIDAY Monday 30th August 2021  
AUTUMN TERM (2) Monday 25th October 2021 Friday 17th December 2021
     
SPRING TERM (1) Monday 4th January 2022 Friday 11th February 2022
SPRING TERM (2) Monday 21st February 2022 Friday 8th April 2022
     
SUMMER TERM (1) Monday 25th April 2022 Friday 27th May 2022
MAY DAY BANK HOLIDAY Monday 2nd May 2022  
SUMMER TERM (2) Monday 6th June 2022 Thursday 7th July 2022*

http://www.leics.gov.uk/term_dates.htm (please note some of our dates vary from those published on the Leicestershire website)

* Date changed from Friday 8th July to take account of Queen's Jubilee Bank Holiday on 6th June which is during the May half-term break