Skip to content ↓

Term Dates / Holidays

The School and its staff regard the regular attendance of children at school as being vital to each child's education and development.  It is for this reason that non attendances (however short or infrequent) are treated seriously.  It remains the policy of the school to only sanction non-attendance during term time in exceptional circumstances.

If your child has unauthroised leave of absence you may either be issued with a Penalty Notice of £120 per parents per child (discounted to £60 if paid within 21 days) or, your case could be referred by the Local Authority directly to the Magistrates' Court for the purposes of a ciminal prosecution.

Good attendance is considered to be 96% or more with no unauthorised absences.

ACADEMIC YEAR 2019/20

ACADEMIC YEAR 2019/20 FIRST DAY IN SCHOOL LAST DAY IN SCHOOL
AUTUMN TERM (1) Wednesday 28th August 2019 Friday 11th October 2019
AUTUMN TERM (2) Wednesday 23rd October 2019 Friday 20th December 2019
     
SPRING TERM (1) Monday 6th January 2020 Friday 14th February 2020
SPRING TERM (2) Monday 24th February 2020 Friday 3rd April 2020
     
SUMMER TERM (1) Monday 20th April 2020

Friday 22nd May 2020

Closed May Day Bank Holiday Friday 8th May*

*Changed by Government  from Monday 4th for VE Day Celebrations

SUMMER TERM (2) Monday 1st June 2020 Friday 10th July 2020

ACADEMIC YEAR 2020/21

ACADEMIC YEAR 2020/21

FIRST DAY IN SCHOOL

 

LAST DAY IN SCHOOL 

 

AUTUMN TERM (1) Tuesday 25th August 2020 Friday 16th October 2020
AUGUST BANK HOLIDAY Monday 31st August 2020  
AUTUMN TERM (2) Monday 2nd November 2020 Friday 18th December 2020
     
SPRING TERM (1) Monday 4th January 2021 Friday 12th February 2021
SPRING TERM (2) Monday 22nd February 2021 Wednesday 31st March 2021
     
SUMMER TERM (1) Monday 12th April 2021 Friday 28th May 2021
MAY DAY BANK HOLIDAY Monday 3rd May 2021  
SUMMER TERM (2) Monday 7th June 2021 Friday 9th July 2021

http://www.leics.gov.uk/term_dates.htm (please note some of our dates vary from those published on the Leicestershire website)